as the crone flies

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

New Moon Prep

on July 26, 2014

The new moon is the birthing cycle of the moon’s various phases. The new moon phase is an optimal time for planning and seeding your intentions. Seedlings need a period of gestation before they break through the soil and reach for the sunlight. This is also true for our ideas and our desires.

The dark side of the moon, with its mysterious unseen forces, offers a nurturing environment where our intentions can establish roots before their miraculous manifestations begin to sprout and reach out to the stars.

ohyes

Setting aside a few minutes each month during the new moon phase to focus on your wishes and desires will help give you clarity of mind and fill your heart with promise.

When it comes to setting goals or planning ahead for your future there is no better time to get started than during the new moon. Any intentions stated or written down carries power, so please take care in considering the things that you really want. The saying “Be careful what you ask for, you just might get it.” is fair warning whenever setting your new moon intentions into motion.

The moon has its phases and so do our individual wants and needs. This is why it is a good practice to rededicate your list of intentions each month when another new moon visits.

I like to set aside 20-30 minutes to do a ritual. I have a sacred space to perform the ceremony when the new moon arrives below is a sample of what I do during the New Moon.
Cleanse your sacred area with an opening prayer, a sage smudging, and/or burning some incense. Light one or more candles. Center your being and calm yourself in whatever way is appropriate for you.

Take some deep cleansing breaths, play a meditation CD, or sip on a cup of relaxing herbal tea. Open your notebook, and date the first page. Write down these words “I accept these things into my life now for the higher good and for the good of all concerned.” or something similar.

Below your affirmation statement, write down your desires. Your list may consist of only one item or you may have several items, perhaps even pages written down. During the month when an item on your new moon list comes to be cross it off the list. Keep in mind this does not have to be done on each new moon.

moon_phases1jpg

 

Since the New Moon marks the beginning of a new cycle, a fresh start in it’s cycle of waxing and waning I plan to start this blog in the direction I planned when I added the title and posted the first entry several weeks ago, as with life other things kept me away from the computer so I posted a few amusing photos to keep my blog from getting hijacked which seems to happen more often then you would think.

 

I’m in the Crone stage of my life enjoying the benefits of a business on Ebay that sells predominately pagan related merchandise though over the years I have expanded my inventory to other areas of interest. I still make and sell handcrafted jewelry items often listing them for sale in my store at affordable prices.

 

my store can be found following this link http://stores.ebay.com/SPELL-VAULT

Here is a look at some of the items currently in my store:

IMG_4786IMG_1142IMG_3905

 

 

Leave a Reply

