as the crone flies

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

What I have been doing recently

on September 9, 2014

Here we are into the early days of September with subtle changes in the air, nightfall comes earlier with each passing day and we know Autumn is just around the bend.

I have spent the last few weeks gathering craft supplies and started creating and preparing for the upcoming Autumn holidays.

Here are some of the fabrics I will be using for some of my projects the first has a purple background with witches silhouettes and silver glitter

 

IMG_7285

this lovely sheer fabric with witches caught my eye and I just had to buy a few yards the witches are in several sizes.

IMG_7254

This cut of fabric is one of my favorites I love the cameo look and I will use the fussy cut technique to craft tags and cards

IMG_7092

Here is one of the seasonal pillows completed and ready for the Autumnal Equinox tea party.

seasonal pillow

seasonal pillow

This year I guess you could say my theme is Season of the Witch!

Leave a Reply

