as the crone flies

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

A few little stitches

on December 23, 2014

The first stitches have been done on my Celtic Knot piece, I have decided not to use crayon tint for this piece, this is a practice piece so I can test my tracing skills and stitching on the white on white fabric, my hands weren’t to steady for the tracing but I did remember to use a blue micro pen the piece is being stitched with DMC 3844

IMG_9019

I decided to stitch without the aid of an embroidery hoop and I like the results, this is a small piece for practice and a hoop at time can be so cumbersome.

Leave a Reply

