as the crone flies

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

This and that

on March 10, 2015

Here is the progress so far on the Greenman #2 hand embroidery piece, I am happy with the progress so far.

greenman#2

Last week I attended Thread Therapy a stitches group that meets at a local yarn shop and started work on a crocheted shawl using Paton’s bamboo/silk blend yarn.

IMG_9766

I love bamboo silk yarn its quite soft and has a lovely sheen to it, my only regret is that I didn’t include beads.  I’m not using a pattern I’m just using the granny square type stitching.

I have a few more blocks done for the quilt class I attend on Friday, this Friday is the last class so I need to get all my blocks together, I missed the last class so I need to be sure I have all my blocks together.

IMG_9445IMG_9759

The nine patch variation, flying geese and log cabin blocks, I still need to out together a friendship star and cut my sashing and borders.

Another crochet project started at Thread Therapy is the small amulet bag shown on the pattern booklet in purple.

IMG_9685

I am using size 10 crochet cotton and a size 7 steel hook which makes my crocheting a little slower as I have trouble keeping the thread on the hook.

This morning the new Love Seat I bought was delivered, I wasn’t expecting it for a few more weeks but on Friday  afternoon I was called, informed it was ready asked what day I prefer delivery, here it is 3 weeks early,

IMG_9767

2 responses to “This and that

  1. Your creations are beautiful, but it’s the green man that stopped me in my tracks and made me say WOW! Can’t wait to see it completed.

Leave a Reply

