as the crone flies

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Hello September

on September 1, 2015

122860-Hello-September-Autumn-Is-Coming

In a few short weeks summer comes to an end for another year, autumn is just around the corner and I can almost feel the cooler air, the month of August left me a few miserable days suffering with allergies so bad I could barely see.

But there were some good moments too

IMG_2197847B5FC6-30A8-4CB6-AA51-C3DD460070CA_5IMG_2173

I made some progress on the hand embroidery for the hocuspocusville quilt, I bought a new car, not brand new but one in this millennium and the last weekend of August I chose St. Augustine for my beach visit, spending several hours walking along the surf picking up a seashell to tuck among my memories.

 

Leave a Reply

