as the crone flies

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Quick Stitching update

on December 8, 2015

Things are getting rather hectic around here so my post will be short, sweet and even a little silly, having online retail shops keeps a body busy during the months of November and December.

Here is a look at the progress I have made on block three of my Hocuspocusville quilt, the pattern is from Crab-Apple Hill

IMG_3676

My fingers have been giving me problems this week so working on the stitchery is slow going, one of these days I am going to come up with a permanent remedy for the numbing and tingling my hands and fingers get until then I will just keep doing the finger exercise, massage and rest them for a few days.

Here is the Holly King all the hand embroidery is complete I just need to decide on a finish, wall hanging, quilt block, tote bag?

IMG_3254

The pattern for the Holly King is from Urban Threads http://www.urbanthreads.com/  you can find a lovely selection of embroidery patterns for both hand and machine embroidery.  I will be working on a few other Urban Threads patterns in the upcoming new year.

Well that’s all I have time for right now.

Leave a Reply

