as the crone flies

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

What I have been doing and a new challenge to try

on May 30, 2016

I have finally kicked that nasty bug that had its grip on me for seven long weeks, most of my energy is back though I do notice I tire more easily so I have taken things a little slower while I regain all of me.

For the last few months I have been reading and doing lots of hand embroidery with new projects always in the planning stage, the Hocuspocusville Quilt project is coming along nicely I am currently working on the 7th of twelve blocks.

IMG_4921

It’s a slow process because that annoying numbness and tingling in my hands and fingers can be so painful it is easier to put aside the needle rather than suffer through.

I mentioned I had done some reading besides the stack of magazine that had piled up I managed to read a few books too making a trip to the library on days when I felt well enough to drive.

IMG_4592IMG_4705IMG_4594

By the last week in April after all the antibiotics and steroids were through I finally stopped coughing and could stay awake throughout the day. In early March my son cut down the overgrown shrubs in the front of my house and a few days later we bought several pots of flowering and leafy plants.

IMG_4826IMG_4738

For Mother’s Day weekend we drove to Georgia for the Renaissance Faire and dis a little antique shopping too.

IMG_4763IMG_4768IMG_4773

And now I find myself at the end of May feeling stronger everyday, my daily morning walks give me more stamina with each passing day, the weather is warming up  here in Florida and summer is just a few short weeks away.  I am preparing a few summer hand embroidery projects to work on along with the Hocuspocusville embroideries because all those black threads get a bit boring. These patterns have a nice mix of colors so I’ll get them on the light box this week to trace.

IMG_4922

I also came across an interesting creative challenge I would like to take part in: The 13 Goddesses Challenge. Just click the link to see what its all about perhaps you may find yourself taking part too. The challenge can be found here https://timelessrituals.blogspot.com/  

Sign up is June 1st and I think I have my first Goddess in mind.

memorial-day-thank-you2

Leave a Reply

